Dutch family is looking for contacts
Listing Category
Excerpt
Accommodation wanted
Holiday in July/August 2024
Description

Hello there!
from Alma, Irene, Julia and Sophie from the Netherlands.
We come to you through the worldwide Waldorf community.
We are Alma and Irene from the Netherlands. Our 2 daughters both attend Waldorf schools in Haarlem, the Netherlands; 12 yrs old Sophie is attending the primary school (class 6); Vrije School Kennemerland and 15 yrs old Julia is attending the secondary school (class 9); Rudolf Steiner School.
We, Alma Thoen and Irene Dirven are both massage therapists. Besides our massage home practice we work for the Municipality of Amsterdam and for the University of Amsterdam. We love nature, hiking, singing, music (guitar, ukelele, piano). The reason for our writing is that our family is planning a holiday trip to Canada in the summer 2024. We hope to visit British Columbia, Alberta and the Canadian Rockies.
We are planning a holiday in Canada. We plan to stay in different areas; in each area, from a home base we like to explore the area by car or hiking. We love to stay about 2 weeks in the Victoria/Vancouver area. For this we search for:
- A house exchange: our house in Haarlem (120 m2) will be available from 20 July – 25 August 2024. We are looking for a family who like to visit the Netherlands in this period. Haarlem is situated at the sea side and is very near to Amsterdam.
- A home stay with a Waldorf family: for a few days.
- Affordable accommodation in the area for 1 week
We love to meet up with other Waldorf families through Zoom. Please contact us through email, via ooster33@gmail.com
We look forward to hear from you.
Best regards,
Alma Thoen & Irene Dirven

Phone
+31624128357
Relationship to the VWS
Friend of the VWS

Send Message